Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

Turkey 2009 - Race results - Another win for Brawn GP as Red Bull come in second

Published by Christine

The battle was Jenson Button versus Sebastian Vettel for the majority of the race, and it was the championship leader that took the chequered flag. His teammate suffered a rare bout of Brawn unreliability, although managed more laps than Giancarlo Fisichella's five.

1Jenson Button1hr 26:24.848
2Mark Webber+6.714
3Sebastian Vettel+7.461
4Jarno Trulli+27.843
5Nico Rosberg+31.539
6Felipe Massa+39.996
7Robert Kubica+46.247
8Timo Glock+46.959
9Kimi Räikkönen+50.246
10Fernando Alonso+1:02.420
11Nick Heidfeld+1:04.327
12Kazuki Nakajima+1:06.376
13Lewis Hamilton+1:20.454
14Heikki Kovalainen+1 Lap
15Sébastien Buemi+1 Lap
16Nelson Piquet+1 Lap
17Adrian Sutil+1 Lap
18Sébastien Bourdais+1 Lap
RetRubens BarrichelloLap 49
RetGiancarlo FisichellaLap 5