Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

Only 12 teams named on official FIA entry list - US F1 are not set to appear in the 2010 season

Published by Mr. C

The official FIA Formula 1 entry list was released on Wednesday and it featured only 12 teams. Team US F1 did not appear on the list, neither has Stefan GP been added.

The FIA also confirmed that it was not possible to replace USF1 so close to the start of the new season, but they will be looking into what can be done in 2011.

The USF1 Team have indicated that they will not be in a position to participate in the 2010 FIA Formula One World Championship. Having considered the various options, the FIA confirms that it is not possible for a replacement team to be entered for the Championship at this late stage.

In the coming days the FIA will announce details of a new selection process to identify candidates to fill any vacancies existing at the start of the 2011 season.

The recently renamed Campos Meta outfit, HRT F1 Team (or Hispania Racing) do appear on the list, but with only one named driver, Bruno Senna. The constructor is named HRT Cosworth.

FIA Formula One World Championship - Entry List
1Jenson ButtonVodafone McLaren MercedesMcLaren Mercedes
2Lewis HamiltonVodafone McLaren MercedesMcLaren Mercedes
3Michael SchumacherMercedes Grand PrixMercedes Benz GP
4Nico RosbergMercedes Grand PrixMercedes Benz GP
5Sebastian VettelRed Bull RacingRed Bull Racing Renault
6Mark WebberRed Bull RacingRed Bull Racing Renault
7Felipe MassaScuderia Ferrari MarlboroFerrari
8Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari MarlboroFerrari
9Rubens BarrichelloAT&T WilliamsWilliams Cosworth
10Nico HülkenbergAT&T WilliamsWilliams Cosworth
11Robert KubicaRenault F1 TeamRenault
12Vitaly PetrovRenault F1 TeamRenault
14Adrian SutilForce India F1 TeamForce India Mercedes
15Vitantonio LiuzziForce India F1 TeamForce India Mercedes
16Sébastien BuemiScuderia Toro RossoSTR Ferrari
17Jaime AlguersuariScuderia Toro RossoSTR Ferrari
18Jarno TrulliLotus F1 RacingLotus Cosworth
19Heikki KovalainenLotus F1 RacingLotus Cosworth
20TBAHRT F1 TeamHRT Cosworth
21Bruno SennaHRT F1 TeamHRT Cosworth
22Pedro de la RosaBMW Sauber F1 TeamBMW Sauber Ferrari
23Kamui KobayashiBMW Sauber F1 TeamBMW Sauber Ferrari
24Timo GlockVirgin RacingVirgin Cosworth
25Lucas di GrassiVirgin RacingVirgin Cosworth

Note: The USF1 Team have indicated that they will not be in a position to participate in 2010.