Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

India 2012 - Starting grid - Another penalty free qualifying sees Sebastian Vettel remain on top

Published by Christine

For the third time of the year, there are no penalties to be seen as the grid for the Indian Grand Prix remains the same as it was at the end of qualifying. Red Bull have locked out the front row, with the two McLaren drivers lining up behind them.

1Sebastian VettelRed Bull Racing1:25.28313
2Mark WebberRed Bull Racing1:25.32717
3Lewis HamiltonVodafone McLaren Mercedes1:25.54423
4Jenson ButtonVodafone McLaren Mercedes1:25.65921
5Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari1:25.77321
6Felipe MassaScuderia Ferrari1:25.85718
7Kimi RäikkönenLotus F1 Team1:26.23625
8Sergio PérezSauber F1 Team1:26.36023
9Pastor MaldonadoWilliams F1 Team1:26.71324
10Nico RosbergMercedes AMG Petronas F1 TeamNo time23
11Romain GrosjeanLotus F1 Team1:26.13616
12Nico HülkenbergSahara Force India F1 Team1:26.24120
13Bruno SennaWilliams F1 Team1:26.33119
14Michael SchumacherMercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team1:26.57419
15Daniel RicciardoScuderia Toro Rosso1:26.77719
16Paul di RestaSahara Force India F1 Team1:26.98919
17Kamui KobayashiSauber F1 Team1:27.21917
18Jean-Éric VergneScuderia Toro Rosso1:27.52511
19Vitaly PetrovCaterham F1 Team1:28.75610
20Heikki KovalainenCaterham F1 Team1:29.50010
21Timo GlockMarussia F1 Team1:29.61311
22Pedro de la RosaHRT Formula 1 Team1:30.5928
23Narain KarthikeyanHRT Formula 1 Team1:30.59310
24Charles PicMarussia F1 Team1:30.66211

All content in the series India 2012