Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

Germany 2009 - Race results - Webber turns pole position at the Nürburgring into victory

Published by Christine

Despite receiving a drive through penalty midway through the race, Mark Webber put his foot down and took his first ever victory in Formula One. Teammate Sebastian Vettel was just behind him, making it a Red Bull double podium, and Ferrari driver Felipe Massa joined them at the trophy ceremony.

1Mark Webber1hr 36:43.310
2Sebastian Vettel+9.252
3Felipe Massa+15.906
4Nico Rosberg+21.099
5Jenson Button+23.609
6Rubens Barrichello+24.468
7Fernando Alonso+24.888
8Heikki Kovalainen+58.692
9Timo Glock+1:01.457
10Nick Heidfeld+1:01.925
11Giancarlo Fisichella+1:02.327
12Kazuki Nakajima+1:02.876
13Nelson Piquet+1:08.328
14Robert Kubica+1:09.555
15Adrian Sutil+1:11.941
16Sébastien Buemi+1:30.225
17Jarno Trulli+1:30.970
18Lewis Hamilton+1 Lap
RetKimi RäikkönenLap 35
RetSébastien BourdaisLap 19