Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

FIA confirm initial 2011 entry list - An almost-full rundown of the racers set for F1 next season

Published by Mr. C

Motorsport's governing body, the FIA, today published the official entry list for the 2011 Formula 1 Championship. While a significant number of seats remain unconfirmed, the information is nevertheless useful.

On the team front, Lotus Racing are now listed under the name Team Lotus, while the Renault F1 Team continue as they did in 2010. Additionally, the Sauber team are finally free of the BMW moniker, while Virgin Racing are rebranded as Marussia Virgin Racing.

In terms of drivers, the first four teams have confirmed their full lineups for next season, as have Sauber and Lotus. However Toro Rosso, Force India and Virgin have yet to confirm any drivers, while Renault and Williams are sure of just one seat.

1Sebastian VettelRed Bull RacingRed Bull Racing Renault
2Mark WebberRed Bull RacingRed Bull Racing Renault
3Jenson ButtonVodafone McLaren MercedesMcLaren Mercedes
4Lewis HamiltonVodafone McLaren MercedesMcLaren Mercedes
5Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari MarlboroFerrari
6Felipe MassaScuderia Ferrari MarlboroFerrari
7Michael SchumacherMercedes GP PetronasMercedes
8Nico RosbergMercedes GP PetronasMercedes
9Robert KubicaRenault F1 TeamRenault
10TBARenault F1 TeamRenault
11Rubens BarrichelloAT&T WilliamsWilliams Cosworth
12TBAAT&T WilliamsWilliams Cosworth
14TBAForce India F1 TeamForce India Mercedes
15TBAForce India F1 TeamForce India Mercedes
16Kamui KobayashiSauber F1 TeamSauber Ferrari
17Sergio Pérez MendozaSauber F1 TeamSauber Ferrari
18TBAScuderia Toro RossoSTR Ferrari
19TBAScuderia Toro RossoSTR Ferrari
20Jarno TrulliTeam LotusLotus Renault
21Heikki KovalainenTeam LotusLotus Renault
22TBAHRT F1 TeamHRT Cosworth
23TBAHRT F1 TeamHRT Cosworth
24TBAMarussia Virgin RacingVirgin Cosworth
25TBAMarussia Virgin RacingVirgin Cosworth