Sidepodcast // All for F1 and F1 for all

Fantasy Racers reminder - Turkey // Select your F1 driver choices for the upcoming race in Istanbul

Published by Christine

We're back into the swing of it, having to choose drivers based on what they've been saying over the past few days, their demeanour in the paddock, and some not entirely reliable Free Practice data.

I wasn't happy with only having four drivers, and wanted to swap one of mine for a less expensive couple instead. Massa was easily the choice to go, as my misplaced faith in him last time round garnered very little reward. I chose Trulli, simply because I wanted a Toyota (god knows why - perhaps I think I can spur them on to better things) and Jarno was the lead driver in FP1. Then with my leftover cash, I really wanted to get Alonso but he was just out of reach so I settled for Rosberg instead. The Free Practice whizz has got to come through in a race at some time.

DriverPrice
Jarno Trulli7.1
Jenson Button13.8
Lewis Hamilton10.7
Nico Rosberg6.8
Sebastian Vettel12.9

The prices are correct at the time of writing. From what I can tell, my worth is gradually slipping away, and my good fortune at the beginning of the season was simply a lucky gamble. Never mind, it's not over till it's over. I have 0.6 million left to spend, and the value of my team is down to 51.3.

The deadline for your own decision is 5pm BST (4pm GMT, 12pm EST). Just head on over to Fantasy Racers, make your selections and then tell us why. If you haven't signed up yet, you still can. All the details are here and you're still in with a chance of doing well. Good luck and have fun.