Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

Fantasy Racers reminder - Spain - Select your F1 driver choices for the upcoming race in Barcelona

Published by Christine

I'm going to be brutally honest this week and say that my normal plan of watching Free Practice and making my decisions didn't go to plan. I could only check in on the FP action occasionally, so I wasn't really aware of who was doing well and who wasn't. This is a pain as the European season has shaken things up again, and we're not really sure who's going to do well.

That being the case, I'm overly cautious going into the Spanish Grand Prix and have only made one change. I got fed up of Rosberg fooling me into thinking he was going to do well so I've taken him out and replaced him with Buemi. This may be a hasty decision, but I felt like taking a risk. The rest of my line up remains the same.

DriverPrice
Jenson Button13.8
Lewis Hamilton11.9
Sebastian Vettel12.9
Sébastien Buemi6.5
Timo Glock9.0

The prices are correct at the time of writing. I have no money left over this week (and I still think we should get bonus points for that rather than for having a million or two at the end of the selection process. My team value is 54.1.

Don't forget, the deadline for last minute changes to your team is 5pm BST (4pm GMT, 12pm EST). You can still sign up for a team if you haven't already, and join the Sidepodcast league - all the information you need is here. Once you've made your mind up, let us know who you're going for and what strategy you're employing.