Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

Fantasy Racers reminder - Bahrain - Select your F1 driver choices for the upcoming race in the desert

Published by Christine

There's still time to sign up to Fantasy Racers and join the league if you haven't already. Mr C is doing so poorly, that you even stand a chance of beating him despite being three racers down. All the information you need to do so can be found here.

My decision this week was quite a lot easier than it has been in previous weeks, if only because my lineup was pretty darn good from before. However, I made one small change and that was selling Rubens Barrichello, using up a little bit of my spare cash and purchasing Lewis Hamilton. This may be a foolish reaction based on Free Practice results that aren't trustworthy, but I get the feeling McLaren are on the way up. Even if this weekend isn't theirs, I reckon they'll be doing well soon. Here's my final lineup for Bahrain:

DriverPrice
Jenson Button13.8
Lewis Hamilton11.3
Nico Rosberg6.9
Sebastian Vettel12.0
Timo Glock8.8

The prices are correct at the time of writing. I have less money leftover, only 0.7, but the value of my team has increased slightly on last week to 53.5m. I reckon that won't be the case next week, though.

I do want to take this time to point out the excellent recap work Ollie has been doing on his Fantasy Racers teams. He's putting us all to shame with the total points each team scored, points per driver, plus his standings in our league and overall. We must try harder.

Anyway, the deadline for last minute changes to your team is 5pm BST (4pm GMT, 12pm EST - thanks to Fantasy Racers for the times, you know we're no good at working these things out.) Head on over and make your selects, and let us know what you decide.