Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

Brazil 2012 - Starting grid - Pastor Maldonado drops down the order, and moves Alonso up a place

Published by Christine

With the last race of the year being crucial for the championship battle, Fernando Alonso will be glad to have moved up a position thanks to Pastor Maldonado. The Venezuelan fell foul of a simple rule during qualifying, but that gives him three reprimands in a season.

1Lewis HamiltonVodafone McLaren Mercedes1:12.45821
2Jenson ButtonVodafone McLaren Mercedes1:12.51320
3Mark WebberRed Bull Racing1:12.58122
4Sebastian VettelRed Bull Racing1:12.76019
5Felipe MassaScuderia Ferrari1:12.98725
6Nico HülkenbergSahara Force India F1 Team1:13.20623
7Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari1:13.25325
8Kimi RäikkönenLotus F1 Team1:13.29822
9Nico RosbergMercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team1:13.48926
10Paul di RestaSahara Force India F1 Team1:14.12118
11Bruno SennaWilliams F1 Team1:14.21921
12Sergio PérezSauber F1 Team1:14.23421
13Michael SchumacherMercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team1:14.33417
14Kamui KobayashiSauber F1 Team1:14.38024
15Daniel RicciardoScuderia Toro Rosso1:14.57422
16Pastor MaldonadoWilliams F1 Team1:13.17424
17Jean-Éric VergneScuderia Toro Rosso1:14.61923
18Romain GrosjeanLotus F1 Team1:19.9678
19Vitaly PetrovCaterham F1 Team1:17.07314
20Heikki KovalainenCaterham F1 Team1:17.08614
21Timo GlockMarussia F1 Team1:17.50813
22Charles PicMarussia F1 Team1:18.10414
23Narain KarthikeyanHRT Formula 1 Team1:19.57613
24Pedro de la RosaHRT Formula 1 Team1:19.69912
  • 10 places. Pastor Maldonado - A penalty of a Reprimand is imposed for not stopping at the weighbridge. This is the third Reprimand of this season, which will result in a ten grid place penalty.

All content in the series Brazil 2012