Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

Brazil 2010 - Race result - Sebastian Vettel wins a safety-car hit Grand Prix

Published by Christine

The race that promised so much delivered excitement for half of the laps before a Safety Car incident (caused by Liuzzi) bunched up the pack, with backmarkers in between, causing utter chaos, and ensuring there was no real race to the flag. Button had a great race, but his finish sees him out of the championship, but the rest will fight on to Abu Dhabi.

1Sebastian Vettel1hr 33:11.803
2Mark Webber+4.2
3Fernando Alonso+6.8
4Lewis Hamilton+14.6
5Jenson Button+15.5
6Nico Rosberg+35.3
7Michael Schumacher+43.4
8Nico Hülkenberg+1 Lap
9Robert Kubica+1 Lap
10Kamui Kobayashi+1 Lap
11Jaime Alguersuari+1 Lap
12Adrian Sutil+1 Lap
13Sébastien Buemi+1 Lap
14Rubens Barrichello+1 Lap
15Felipe Massa+1 Lap
16Vitaly Petrov+1 Lap
17Nick Heidfeld+1 Lap
18Heikki Kovalainen+2 Laps
19Jarno Trulli+2 Laps
20Timo Glock+2 Laps
21Bruno Senna+2 Laps
22Christian Klien+6 Laps
DNFLucas di Grassi+9 Laps
DNFTonio LiuzziAccident

All content in the series Brazil 2010