Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

Belgium 2010 - Race results - Retirements aplenty as Hamilton takes the win

Published by Christine

Once again, it was two main bands of rain that caused all the chaos during the Grand Prix - one at the start, which saw an early end to Barrichello's 300th race, and one at the end with saw some troublesome tyre choices and Alonso's afternoon over. Eventually, we got to the end with just four retirements, and plenty of disappointed drivers.

1Lewis Hamilton1hr 29:04.268
2Mark Webber+1.5s
3Robert Kubica+3.4s
4Felipe Massa+8.2s
5Adrian Sutil+9.0s
6Nico Rosberg+12.3
7Michael Schumacher+15.5s
8Kamui Kobayashi+16.6s
9Vitaly Petrov+23.8s
10Vitantonio Liuzzi+34.8s
11Pedro de la Rosa+36.0s
12Sébastien Buemi+39.8s
13Jaime Alguersuari *+49.4s
14Nico Hülkenberg+1 Lap
15Sebastian Vettel+1 Lap
16Heikki Kovalainen+1 Lap
17Lucas di Grassi+1 Lap
18Timo Glock+1 Lap
19Jarno Trulli+1 Lap
20Sakon Yamamoto+2 Laps
DNFFernando AlonsoLap 37
DNFJenson ButtonLap 15
DNFBruno SennaLap 5
DNFRubens BarrichelloLap 1
  • Alguersuari finished 10th, but had 20 seconds added to his time for cutting the final chicane and gaining an advantage

All content in the series Belgium 2010