Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

Bahrain 2010 - Race results - Alonso wins as Vettel drops back and seven drivers retire

Published by Christine

Sebastian Vettel was leading the way for the majority of the race, but mechanical problems saw him fall slowly backwards, handing the glory to Ferrari who take a dominant 1-2 victory for the first race of the 2010 season. Vettel ended up fourth, with Lewis Hamilton getting the final podium place.

1Fernando Alonso1hr 39:20.4
2Felipe Massa+16.0
3Lewis Hamilton+23.1
4Sebastian Vettel+38.7
5Nico Rosberg+40.02
6Michael Schumacher+44.1
7Jenson Button+45.2
8Mark Webber+46.3
9Tonio Liuzzi+53.0
10Rubens Barrichello+62.4
11Robert Kubica+69.0
12Adrian Sutil+82.9
13Jaime Alguersuari+92.6
14Nico Hülkenberg+1 Lap
15Heikki Kovalainen+2 Laps
16Sébastien Buemi+3 Laps
17Jarno Trulli+3 Laps
DNFPedro de la RosaLap 30
DNFBruno SennaLap 18
DNFTimo GlockLap 17
DNFVitaly PetrovLap 14
DNFKamui KobayashiLap 12
DNFLucas di GrassiLap 3
DNFKarun ChandhokLap 2

All content in the series Bahrain 2010