Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

Bahrain 2009 - Race results - Jenson Button takes victory with polesitter Trulli in third

Published by Christine

Jarno Trulli couldn't hold off the competition from his teammate at the start, but in the end, neither of them could stand up to the challenge of the Brawn car. Jenson Button surged forward to take victory, with teammate Rubens Barrichello finishing the race in fifth place.

1Jenson Button1hr 31:48.182
2Sebastian Vettel+7.187
3Jarno Trulli+9.170
4Lewis Hamilton+22.096
5Rubens Barrichello+37.779
6Kimi Räikkönen+42.057
7Timo Glock+42.880
8Fernando Alonso+52.775
9Nico Rosberg+58.198
10Nelson Piquet+1:05.149
11Mark Webber+1:07.641
12Heikki Kovalainen+1:17.824
13Sébastien Bourdais+1:18.805
14Felipe Massa+1 lap
15Giancarlo Fisichella+1 lap
16Adrian Sutil+1 lap
17Sébastien Buemi+1 lap
18Robert Kubica+1 lap
19Nick Heidfeld+1 lap
RetKazuki NakajimaLap 49