Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

Abu Dhabi 2010 - Race results - Yas Marina fails to deliver again, as Vettel wins the final event

Published by Christine

The race itself was not that exciting, with just a few notable laps at the start. Alonso instantly lost a place off the line as Button zoomed past him, and after some drivers pitted during a Safety Car period, it was all about trying to overtake. Passing is all but impossible around Yas Marina, and it was to Vettel, who led from the front, that the win, and the championship fell.

1Sebastian Vettel1hr 39:36.837
2Lewis Hamilton+10.1s
3Jenson Button+11.0s
4Nico Rosberg+30.7s
5Robert Kubica+39.0s
6Vitaly Petrov+43.5s
7Fernando Alonso+43.7s
8Mark Webber+44.2s
9Jaime Alguersuari+50.2s
10Felipe Massa+50.8s
11Nick Heidfeld+51.5s
12Rubens Barrichello+57.6s
13Adrian Sutil+58.3s
14Kamui Kobayashi+59.5s
15Sébastien Buemi+63.1s
16Nico Hülkenberg+64.7s
17Heikki Kovalainen+1 Lap
18Lucas di Grassi+2 Laps
19Bruno Senna+2 Laps
20Christian Klien+2 Laps
21Jarno Trulli+4 Laps
DNFTimo GlockLap 46
DNFMichael SchumacherLap 1
DNFTonio LiuzziLap 1

All content in the series Abu Dhabi 2010