Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

Abu Dhabi 2010 - Driver standings - Vettel wins the World Championship at the final race

Published by Christine

Alonso dropped back a position at the start of the Abu Dhabi race, and from there, he and Webber just couldn't make it back up the order. Vettel's lead allowed him to secure the 2010 driver's title. Further down the order, eight drivers finish the year with zero, whilst Alguersuari finally managed to finish in the top ten again, to pick up a couple more points.

1Sebastian Vettel256
2Fernando Alonso252
3Mark Webber242
4Lewis Hamilton240
5Jenson Button214
6Felipe Massa144
7Nico Rosberg142
8Robert Kubica136
9Michael Schumacher72
10Rubens Barrichello47
11Adrian Sutil47
12Kamui Kobayashi32
13Vitaly Petrov27
14Nico Hülkenberg22
15Tonio Liuzzi21
16Sébastien Buemi8
17Pedro de la Rosa6
18Nick Heidfeld6
19Jaime Alguersuari5
20Heikki Kovalainen0
21Jarno Trulli0
22Karun Chandhok0
23Bruno Senna0
24Lucas di Grassi0
25Timo Glock0
26Sakon Yamamoto0
27Christian Klien0
Sidepodcast image

All content in the series Abu Dhabi 2010