Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

Abu Dhabi 2009 - Race results - Vettel wraps up the win at Yas Marina for the final race of the year

Published by Christine

It certainly wasn't the race we (or Bernie) would have been hoping for to end the season with, but Red Bull made it work to the very last lap. Sebastian Vettel won the first running of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix with teammate Mark Webber and World Champion Jenson Button joining him on the podium.

1Sebastian Vettel1hr 34:03.314
2Mark Webber+17.857
3Jenson Button+18.467
4Rubens Barrichello+22.735
5Nick Heidfeld+26.253
6Kamui Kobayashi+28.343
7Jarno Trulli+34.366
8Sébastien Buemi+41.294
9Nico Rosberg+45.941
10Robert Kubica+48.180
11Heikki Kovalainen+52.798
12Kimi Räikkönen+54.317
13Kazuki Nakajima+59.839
14Fernando Alonso+1:09.687
15Vitantonio Liuzzi+1:34.450
16Giancarlo Fisichella+1 Lap
17Adrian Sutil+1 Lap
18Romain Grosjean+1 Lap
RetLewis HamiltonLap 21
RetJaime AlguersuariLap 19