Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

F1Minute - Bitesize Formula One news

Ferrari, Sauber and McLaren launches all announced - Four teams have now set the date, as Ferrari look into the future

Published by Christine

Ferrari, Sauber and McLaren launches all announced
Credit: Christine Blachford
Ferrari, Sauber and McLaren launches all announced audio waveform

Joining the Force India team, who announced the launch of their 2013 car already, Ferrari, Sauber and McLaren have all revealed when their cars will be unleashed upon the world too. Of the four teams with unveiling dates, McLaren will be the first, with the MP4-28 set to be launched on the 31st January. Force India are on the 1st February, whilst the Sauber car will be launched the very next day at the factory in Switzerland.

Ferrari haven’t confirmed the exact date, but we know it will be before the first test in Jerez on the 5th February. It will be unveiled in Maranello, and needs enough time to get to Spain for the testing to begin.

Ferrari also revealed at the end of last year they will be splitting their design team in two, with one half focused on the 2013 car, whilst the other half will be concentrating on the 2014 car - with all that the changing regulations entails. Nikloas Tombazis remains as Chief Designer, but beneath him will be two engineers, each looking solely at the car for their designated season.