Sidepodcast - All for F1 and F1 for all

F1 encyclopedia

Driver standings - Brazilian Grand Prix 2017 - Felipe Massa takes another jump forward in the standings

Felipe Massa takes another jump forward in the standings
Credit: Williams Martini Racing

There's not a lot of movement at the top of the standings table, except that Vettel's victory allowed him to move marginally further away from third place Bottas, and Kimi Räikkönen closed the gap to rival Daniel Ricciardo in the hunt for fourth place. Three drivers did actually change positions though, starting with Felipe Massa, who jumped ahead of his teammate after a strong performance at his final home race.

Fernando Alonso did the same, leapfrogging his teammate for 15th place, and sitting now on 15 points. The other mover was Pierre Gasly, but the Toro Rosso driver is still on zero points despite moving up one place to 21st.

10Lewis HamiltonMercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport345
20Sebastian VettelScuderia Ferrari302
30Valtteri BottasMercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport280
40Daniel RicciardoRed Bull Racing200
50Kimi RäikkönenScuderia Ferrari193
60Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing158
70Sergio PérezSahara Force India F1 Team94
80Esteban OconSahara Force India F1 Team83
90Carlos Sainz JrRenault Sport F1 Team54
101Felipe MassaWilliams Martini Racing42
11-1Lance StrollWilliams Martini Racing40
120Nico HülkenbergRenault Sport F1 Team35
130Romain GrosjeanHaas F1 Team28
140Kevin MagnussenHaas F1 Team19
151Fernando AlonsoMcLaren Honda15
16-1Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren Honda13
170Jolyon PalmerRenault Sport F1 Team8
180Pascal WehrleinSauber F1 Team5
190Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro Rosso5
200Marcus EricssonSauber F1 Team0
211Pierre GaslyScuderia Toro Rosso0
22-1Antonio GiovinazziHaas F1 Team0
230Brendon HartleyScuderia Toro Rosso0
240Paul di RestaWilliams Martini Racing0
250Jenson ButtonMcLaren Honda0
F1 driver championship3450AUSCHNBHRRUSESPMONCANAZEAUTGBRHUNBELITASINMALJPNUSAMEXBRALewis HamiltonSebastian VettelValtteri BottasDaniel RicciardoKimi RäikkönenMax VerstappenSergio PérezEsteban OconCarlos Sainz JrFelipe MassaLance StrollNico HülkenbergRomain GrosjeanKevin MagnussenFernando AlonsoStoffel VandoorneJolyon PalmerPascal WehrleinDaniil KvyatSelect name to toggle individual visibility or toggle all