Sidepodcast // All for F1 and F1 for all

F1 encyclopedia

Driver standings - Brazilian Grand Prix 2016 // Verstappen, Nasr and Ericsson make progress in Brazil

Verstappen, Nasr and Ericsson make progress in Brazil
Credit: Daimler AG

Max Verstappen moved ahead of Kimi Räikkönen to take fifth place in the championship with one race left to go. He's a good number of points behind teammate Daniel Ricciardo, but has done a great job considering he's swapped teams mid-season. Meanwhile, the battle between Nasr and Ocon was scrutinised greatly, but both drivers moved up in the order, albeit Ocon still on zero points.

And of course, out front, Lewis Hamilton's race victory allowed him to close the gap to Nico Rosberg to just 12 points, but he still has a mountain to climb to take home the title in Abu Dhabi.

10Nico RosbergMercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team367
20Lewis HamiltonMercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team355
30Daniel RicciardoRed Bull Racing246
40Sebastian VettelScuderia Ferrari197
51Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing192
6-1Kimi RäikkönenScuderia Ferrari178
70Sergio PérezSahara Force India F1 Team97
80Valtteri BottasWilliams Martini Racing85
90Nico HülkenbergSahara Force India F1 Team66
100Fernando AlonsoMcLaren Honda53
110Felipe MassaWilliams Martini Racing51
120Carlos Sainz JrScuderia Toro Rosso46
130Romain GrosjeanHaas F1 Team29
140Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro Rosso25
150Jenson ButtonMcLaren Honda21
160Kevin MagnussenRenault Sport F1 Team7
175Felipe NasrSauber F1 Team2
18-1Jolyon PalmerRenault Sport F1 Team1
19-1Pascal WehrleinManor Racing MRT1
20-1Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren Honda1
21-1Esteban GutiérrezHaas F1 Team0
22-1Marcus EricssonSauber F1 Team0
231Esteban OconManor Racing MRT0
24-1Rio HaryantoManor Racing MRT0
F1 driver championship3670AUSBHRCHNRUSESPMONCANEURAUTGBRHUNGERBELITASINMALJPNUSAMEXBRANico RosbergLewis HamiltonDaniel RicciardoSebastian VettelMax VerstappenKimi RäikkönenSergio PérezValtteri BottasNico HülkenbergFernando AlonsoFelipe MassaCarlos Sainz JrRomain GrosjeanDaniil KvyatJenson ButtonKevin MagnussenFelipe NasrJolyon PalmerPascal WehrleinStoffel VandoorneSelect name to toggle individual visibility or toggle all